x

D

About Us

The Kearney Soccer Club was founded in 1981 with a mission to provide quality soccer programing for the youth of the Kearney community.  Forth-one years later that mission has not changed - even if the community has continued to evolve.  Kearney, Nebraska is no longer that sleepy college town along Interstate 80, it is now a thriving, growing community of 35,000, a hub in central Nebraska of medical, educational and commercial services and businesses.

The uniqueness of a community soccer club in rural setting offers many challenges.  In order to serve such a dynamic, young, family-centered community, the Kearney Soccer Club has had to stay current with modern soccer trends and education, yet be creative and flexible in providing for the needs of our 1,000+ youth club members of all ages and abilities within our community.  From offering fun, basic instructional programs for our youngest players; introducing advanced technical and tactical programming as those players develop; to providing the most challenging training and competition under successful professional coaches, the Kearney Soccer Club has become THE most accomplished club in central and western Nebraska. In addition to our basic programming, we also offer additional opportunities for all of our players (camps, clinics, winter/indoor play) to continue to improve year-round.  We feature an outstanding local program as a part of the national TOPSoccer program for children with physical and developmental needs.   As a result of our efforts, many of our local and regional colleges feature many KSC alumni in their college soccer programs. We are very proud of our place in the Nebraska soccer landscape.

Most recently, voters in the city of Kearney approved a bond election in support of the construction of a $35 million dollar indoor sports complex to be completed in early 2024.  This facility will have space for a full-sized soccer field and will host programming year-round.

g

 

Kearney Soccer Club Board of Directors 

 President  Eric Hellriegel 308.233.7160  erichellriegel@aol.com 2024
 Vice President  Adam Wegner 308.940.0797  adambwegner@gmail.com 2024
 Treasurer  Tom Heacock 308.440.9790  tomheacock@buckle.com 2023
 Secretary  Angela Haussler 308.627.5511  ahaussler30@gmail.com 2025
 Member  Kyle Means 308.240.0014  k.r.means@gmail.com 2024
 Member  Justin Huber 308.455.0645  jkhuber1110@hotmail.com 2024
 Member  Jillian Epley 308.293.7566  jillianepley@gmail.com 2023
 Member  Jolene Karjalainen 402.432.4938  jolene@pmgcom.com 2025
 Member  Jason Kriger 308.293.0526  jasonjkriger@gmail.com 2025
 Member  Lindsey Obermiller 308.325.7789  lindseyobermiller15@gmail.com 2025
 Member  Noah Sorensen 308.440.7797  n.sorensen@rwsorensenconst.com 2025

 

Kearney Select Teams & Coaches

Kearney Soccer Club Select Teams & Coaches 

 Age  Team  Coach  email  phone  Manager/Assistant  email
U9B  KSC '13 Boys  Josh Saldivar  jsaldivar@blueprintengines.com 308-627-2467  Spenser Loescher  sloescher@hotmail.com  
U10B  KSC '12 Boys  Jason Kriger  jasonkriger@gmail.com 308-293-0526  Jose DeLeon  jcdeleon2006@gmail.com  
U11B  KSC '11 Boys  Travis Anderson  travisandersonconstruction@gmail.com 308.224.0850  Stephanie Anderson  wyattnisabel@gmail.com  
U12B  KSC '10 Boys  Nick Cruise  ne4denver@gmail.com 308-627-4707  Julie McClary  jkmcclary@outlook.com  
U13B  KSC '09 Boys  Bruce Lear  btlear@gmail.com 308-440-6886  Brandon Yaw  brandonyaw@yahoo.com  
U14B  KSC '08 Boys  Andy Rahe  arahe@hotmail.com 308-233-1577  Randy Slaymaker  rkslaymaker@yahoo.com  
U15B  Neb United 07  Jon Garner  jgarner13@hotmail.com 308-293-1231  Kiley Slaymaker  kileyslaymaker@gmail.com  
U17B  Neb United 05  Tristan Crook  tristan.crook87@gmail.com 308-224-7658  Nicole Strake  nicole@kearenyrealty.com  
U19B  Neb United 03  Tristan Crook  tristan.crook87@gmail.com 308-224-7658  Nicole Strake  nicole@kearneyrealty.com  
               
U9G  KSC '13 Girls  Hannah Evans  hanevans@kearneycats.com 308-440-9820      
U10G  KSC '12 Girls  Lerrin Rowe  lerrin16@gmail.com 308-440-7876  Lindsey Connot  lconnot@miller-engineers.com  
U11G  KSC '11 Girls  Josh Saldivar  jsaldivar@blueprintengines.com 308-627-2467  Eric Hellriegel erichellriegel@aol.com  
U12G  KSC '10 Girls  Jon Garner  jgarner13@hotmail.com 308-293-1231  Rich Walters  rwalters@tnc.org  
U13G  KSC '09 Girls  Mike Munch  mikemunch@outlook.com 308.708.1260  Del Miller  delmiller@charter.net  
U15G  Neb Select 07/08  Mike Munch  mikemunch@outlook.com 308.708.1260  Jolene Karjalainen  jojokarj@gmail.com  
U17G  Neb Select 05/06  Mike Munch  mikemunch@outlook.com 308.708.1260      
U19G  Neb Select 03  Mike Munch  mikemunch@outlook.com 308.708.1260      
               

 

f

STAFF

KEARNEY SOCCER CLUB
P.O. Box 904
Kearney, NE 68848

CONTACT
308.708.1260
admin@kearneysoccer.org

MIKE MUNCH
Director of Coaching
308.708.1260
mikemunch@outlook.com

AMY HARDY
Administrator
308.238.3639

kearneyscne@gmail.com


COURTNEY BURBACH

TOPSoccer Director
308.224.6994
courtburbach2@gmail.com

TBD
Referee Coordinator
308.